Fighting Fear with Fear

In a world with so much war & turmoil it is only natural in the flesh to sense fear, hopelessness & despair BUT Good News is here!!
Our enemy does seek to kill, steal and destroy (that must be the theme/fight song to a religion that is trying to currently take over the world) however we can fight that fear with fear!!  Here’s what my Bible reading said today:
Though a mighty army surrounds me, my heart will not be afraid. Even if I am attacked, I will remain confident.” ~ Ps. 27:3
So we can say with confidence, “The LORD is my helper, so I will have no fear. What can mere people do to me?” ~ Heb. 13:6
They will have no fear of bad news; their hearts are steadfast, trusting in the LORD.” ~ Ps. 112:7
We must face this fear with a holy fear of the Almighty God!But things will not go well for the wicked person… since he has no fear before God.” ~Ecc. 8:13
You’ll be protected from the accusing tongue; you need not fear destruction when it heads your way.” ~ Job 5:21
I am not afraid of ten thousand enemies who surround me on every side.” ~ Ps. 3:6

For we are not fighting against flesh-and-blood enemies, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against mighty powers in this dark world, and against evil spirits in the heavenly places.” ~Eph. 6:12

Our true enemy is not “flesh & blood,” it is not human vs. human, but rather a very dark, demonic spiritual enemy and the ONLY way to be protected is to be covered with the salvation of the Lord and the Name that is above every name – JESUS!

All nations compassed me about: but in the name of the LORD will I destroy them.” ~Ps. 118:10

Do YOU know Jesus?  It’s only HIS name that will bring peace in the face of fear and victory over death!!  

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tamara Williams
    Nov 20, 2015 @ 20:23:30

    VERY good word Mary!! THANK YOU!❤️

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Reply

Leave a comment